Cookies N Cream Cookie Dough Pancakes

This morning, I had a piece of cinnamon raisin toast with nut butter with a cup of Raspberry Chocolate coffee (BEST COFFEE I HAVE EVER HAD BTW) pre-workout.

My back felt a little off this morning after my workout yesterday. I did one of my go-to circuit workouts, Lindsay’s 5×50 workout. I LOVE IT, but I rushed through it and I think I may have sacrificed some form because I felt a pull in my back this morning. WATCH YOUR FORM PEOPLE! So today I decided to take it simple and completed Courtney’s 5-4-3-2-1 Treadmill Walk. I like intense workouts as much as the other person but sometimes it is nice to vary up your intensity levels and this workout definitely fit the bill. Despite being a walking workout, I definitely got my sweat on!

For a while I was car-less and had to resort to home workouts which forced me to get creative in my garage. I present to you my workout space:

Image

Yup, that’s my laptop, my kindle, a copy of the workout, and speakers which I connected to my laptop. It is awesome my friends.

Afterwards I showered before preparing my post workout breakfast. (RANDOM FACT: I cannot sit down and eat post-workout until I have showered and made my bed. I’m not the only one am I?)

Breakfast was AMAZING! Probably one of the best I have ever had and that’s saying a lot because I have breakfast A LOT. I introduce to you…

Cookies N Cream Cookie Dough Pancakes (serves 1)

 Image

3 Tablespoons Pancake Mix

1 Scoop Herbalife Cookies N Cream Nutritional Shake Mix

2 Tablespoons Egg Substitute

1 Tablespoon Applesauce

3 Tablespoons Almond Milk

1 Teaspoon Flaxseed Meal

Baking powder, baking soda and salt

Image

Mix all the ingredients then pour onto the griddle! Super easy. This recipe makes two big fluffy pancakes but could easily be doubled or tripled to feed more people. Here they are pre-cooking:Image

Check out the cookie pieces in these babies! It tasted as if I was biting into a doughy cookie. SO SO SO GOOD.

I topped mine with a mix of Trader Joe’s Chocolate Almond Butter, Cookie Butter and Almond Butter with Flaxseeds, butter and SF syrup.

EDITED: Check out these Nutrition Stats! Under 150 Calories before toppings and look at all those vitamins and minerals you are getting! This recipe is a winner.If you haven’t used Herbalife’s Nutritional Shake mixes or protein powders I suggest you do ASAP. I am OBSESSED. They come in so many different flavors and are so versatile!

Yes, I am that indecisive that I get a little of each nut butter! Actually, I always have to have at least different jars. See, I was not kidding about my obsession with pancakes and nut butter.

I’m off to tackle my to-do list for the day but I will catch you all later!

Have you tried Herbalife products before?

What are your favorite at-home workouts?

2 thoughts on “Cookies N Cream Cookie Dough Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Workout ADD and Group Exercise Pet Peeves | PB on My Spoon

Leave a Reply

